notices for members

HOME PAGE
about the orchestra
forthcoming events
notices for members
contacts and links

rehearsals

Rehearsals before the concert date are normally at one of the following locations:

  • Perse Upper School, Hills Road, Cambridge, CB2 8QF
  • Cambridgeshire Music, New School Road, Histon, CB24 9LL

Voices of Spring

6th April 2024

Note that the Sunday rehearsal will be two weeks before the concert, not the usual one.

  • Sunday 24th March 2024, 10am - 4pm, Perse Upper School
  • Wednesday 3rd April 2024, 7 - 10pm, Perse Upper School
  • Saturday 6th April 2024, 2.30 - 5.30pm, West Road

Concert

  • Saturday 6th April 2024 at 7:30 pm, West Road

Classics of Vienna

15th June 2024

Provisional rehearsal dates

  • Sunday 9th June 2024, 10am - 4.30pm
  • Wednesday 12th June 2024, 7 - 10pm
  • Saturday 15th June 2024, 2.30 - 5.30pm, West Road

Concert

  • Saturday 15th June 2024 at 7:30 pm, West Road

concert dress

Normal concert dress is

  • Gentlemen: dinner jacket, white bow tie
  • Ladies: all black

concert dates for 2024/25 season

  • Saturday 5th October 2024
  • Saturday 1st February 2025
  • Saturday 5th April 2025
  • Saturday 21st June 2025